Daily Archives: August 8, 2011

Crafts for Cat Ladies in Training

This has to be one of my favorite “spin” descriptions of a Forever 21 garment, ever.

Crochet Knit Shawl: $15.84

“Snag granny’s style with this tiered crochet shawl.”

Man, oh, man – if I had a nickle for every time I rifled through my grandmother’s closet looking for something to wear on a first date.

I can smell the old lady funk coming off this thing through the computer screen. It looks like the product of a junior college class called, “Crafts for the Forever Alone” or “Crafts for Women who Have just Plain Given up and said ‘Fuck it. I’m just going to be with my cats.’”

Well, let me tell you something – don’t kid yourself, even CATS would you judge you for wearing this. Especially cats.

Forever 21, Hiss.

17 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized